Updated: February 21, 2024
Name: Kim Artem Stanislavovich
Date of Birth: January 3, 1988
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years 6 months of imprisonment, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public organizations for a period of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 3 years 8 months

Biography

On February 15, 2019, mass searches were carried out in the homes of believers in Surgut. This was followed by beatings and torture of at least 7 believers. Among others, Artyom Kim reported torture. What is known about him?

Artem was born in 1988 in Surgut. As a child, he was fond of football, basketball and volleyball. After graduating from school, he graduated from the Surgut Petroleum College and has been working in the field of information technology for several years. He has many friends whom he helps with the repair of computer equipment and cars.

As a teenager, Artem heard about the Bible from his mother, who was guided by her advice when raising her son. What he learned seemed reasonable and logical to him. In 2013 he married Nadezhda.

Due to injuries received at school, Artem had to leave sports, but at the beginning of 2019, together with his wife, he mastered snowboarding. The couple even decided to go to a ski resort with friends at the end of February. It was not possible to implement these plans - the criminal case took all Artyom's free time, and the torture further undermined his health.

Artem's relatives are shocked and outraged by what is happening. It pains them to see that in a civilized society it is possible to persecute peaceful and decent people, and even more so when it is associated with inhuman torture.

Case history

In February 2019, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against 18 men and 1 woman from Surgut (among them was a man mistaken for a Jehovah’s Witness). Their homes were searched. During the interrogations, 7 believers were subjected to violence. Artur Severinchik was sent to a pre-trial detention center for 29 days, and Yevgeny Fedin and Sergey Loginov - for 56. Timofey Zhukov was illegally placed in a psychiatric hospital for 14 days. Believers complained about the use of torture to the Investigative Committee, the ECHR and the Commissioner for Human Rights, a press conference was held with the participation of human rights defenders, but none of the security forces was ever brought to justice. In October 2021, the case materials were submitted to the court. The prosecutor requested imprisonment for the defendants for a term of 3 years and 3 months to 8.5 years in prison, and for Loginov - 9.5 years, which was the most severe request for punishment for believing in Jehovah God in modern Russia.

Обновлено: 12 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Ким Артём Станиславович
Дата рождения: 3 января 1988 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет 6 месяцев лишения свободы, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе общественных организаций сроком на 3 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 3 года 8 месяцев

Биография

15 февраля 2019 года в Сургуте прошли массовые обыски в домах верующих. За этим последовали избиения и истязания не менее 7 верующих. Среди прочих о пытках сообщил Артём Ким. Что о нем известно?

Артём родился в 1988 году в Сургуте. В детстве увлекался футболом, баскетболом и волейболом. После окончания школы закончил Сургутский нефтяной техникум и уже несколько лет работает в сфере информационных технологий. Имеет много друзей, которым помогает с ремонтом компьютерной техники и автомобилей.

Еще подростком Артём услышал о Библии от своей мамы, которая руководствовалась ее советами при воспитании сына. То, что он узнавал, казалось ему разумным и логичным. В 2013 году женился на Надежде.

Из-за травм, полученных в школе, Артёму пришлось оставить занятия спортом, но в начале 2019 года вместе с женой он освоил сноуборд. Супруги даже решили в конце февраля отправиться с друзьями на горнолыжный курорт. Осуществить эти планы не удалось – уголовное дело отняло у Артёма все свободное время, а пытки еще больше подорвали его здоровье.

Родственники Артёма потрясены и возмущены происходящим. Им больно видеть, что в цивилизованном обществе возможно преследование мирных и порядочных людей, и тем более, когда это сопряжено с бесчеловечными пытками.

Краткая история дела

В феврале 2019 года СК возбудил уголовное дело в отношении 18 мужчин и 1 женщины из Сургута (среди них оказался человек, ошибочно принятый за Свидетеля Иеговы). В их домах прошли обыски. Во время допросов 7 верующих подверглись насилию. Артур Северинчик был отправлен в СИЗО на 29 дней, а Евгений Федин и Сергей Логинов — на 56. Тимофей Жуков был незаконно помещен в психиатрический стационар на 14 дней. По факту применения пыток верующие обращались с жалобами в СК, ЕСПЧ и к Уполномоченному по правам человека, была проведена пресс-конференция с участием правозащитников, однако никто из силовиков так и не был привлечен к ответственности. В октябре 2021 года материалы дела поступили в суд. Через два года суд приговорил всех верующих к условным срокам от 4 до 7 лет.