Updated: May 21, 2024
Name: Ananin Sergey Viktorovich
Date of Birth: May 4, 1967
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 75 day in a pre-trial detention, 773 day Under house arrest, 342 day in prison
Current restrictions: detention center
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment with serving a sentence in a correctional colony of general regime with deprivation of the right to engage in organizational activities in public or religious associations, public or religious organizations, for a period of 2 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 3 in Novosibirsk Region
Address for correspondence: Ananin Sergey Viktorovich, born 1967, IK No. 3 in Novosibirsk Region, ul. Zvyozdnaya, 34, g. Novosibirsk, Russia, 630097

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In December 2020, Sergey Ananin suffered a massive heart attack, had heart surgery and spent several days in intensive care. Just a month and a half later, the law enforcement officers raided his home, as well as the home of his wife's elderly parents. The believer spent 48 hours in a temporary detention center and was placed under house arrest, despite doctors recommending him following a special schedule of walks and treatment.

Sergey was born in April 1967 in the Urals, in the town of Shchuchye, Kurgan Region. From childhood he was fond of music and played the guitar in an ensemble. After school, he entered the Novosibirsk Electrotechnical Institute of Communications (today SibGUTI) in the faculty of automatic telecommunications. After studying, he was assigned to the city of Belovo, where he worked for 30 years at the Belovsky State District Power Plant.

In 1988, Sergey married Yelena. Together they raised two daughters who were educated in the fields of medicine and teaching. They already have their own families and live separately. Sergey and Yelena maintain a warm, close relationship with their daughters, as well as with his wife's elderly parents. The families often gather together to have a barbecue, relax and socialize in the village where Yelena's parents live. Music is still Sergey's main hobby: in his spare time he practices or just listens to music.

In 1995, Yelena began studying the Bible, and Sergey soon joined her. About a year later, the couple decided to become Jehovah's Witnesses. “I was convinced of the truth of the Bible, as prophecies recorded in it have been fulfilled and are being fulfilled before our very eyes. And I also began to recognize the appealing and beautiful personality of the Creator, which helped me develop a friendship with him,” Sergey said.

The criminal prosecution had a negative impact on the health of the couple. Yelena's chronic illness worsened, and Sergey, due to house arrest, lost the opportunity to receive comprehensive medical care and to recover after his surgery. In March 2023, the court sentenced the peaceful believer to 6 years in a penal colony.

Case History

Sergey Ananin from Belovo was detained and placed in a temporary detention facility after a search of his home in February 2021. On that day, the security forces also came to his wife’s parents and several fellow believers. As it turned out, a peaceful believer became a defendant in a criminal case on extremism, which was initiated by the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation. After two days in custody, Ananin, who had recently suffered a heart attack and heart surgery, was placed under house arrest. This preventive measure deprived him of the opportunity to receive the full medical care necessary for recovery after surgery. In January 2022, the believer’s case went to court. The prosecution involved representatives of various churches, as well as a religious scholar, as witnesses. They did not know the defendant personally, and they had nothing bad to say about Jehovah’s Witnesses in general. In March 2023, the court sentenced Sergey Ananin to 6 years in prison, the sentence was left in force by the appelation and cassation.

Обновлено: 14 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Ананин Сергей Викторович
Дата рождения: 4 мая 1967 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 75 дней в СИЗО, 773 дня под домашним арестом, 366 дней в колонии
Текущие ограничения: следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет лишения свободы с отбыванием наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима с лишением права заниматься организационной деятельностью в общественных или религиозных объединениях, общественнх или религиозных организациях, сроком на 2 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: исправительная колония № 3 по Новосибирской области
Адрес для корреспонденции: Ананину Сергею Викторовичу, 1967 г. р., ИК № 3 по Новосибирской области, ул. Звездная, д. 34, г. Новосибирск, 630097

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В декабре 2020 года Сергей Ананин перенес обширный инфаркт, операцию на сердце и несколько дней провел в реанимации. Всего через полтора месяца к нему, а также к пожилым родителям его супруги с обыском нагрянули силовики. Верующий провел двое суток в ИВС и был помещен под домашний арест несмотря на то, что врачи рекомендовали ему соблюдать особый режим прогулок и лечения.

Сергей родился в апреле 1967 года на Урале, в городе Щучье Курганской области. С детства он увлекался музыкой, играл на гитаре в составе ансамбля. После школы поступил в Новосибирский электротехнический институт связи (сегодня СибГУТИ) на факультет автоматической электросвязи. Отучившись, по распределению попал в город Белово, где 30 лет работал на Беловской ГРЭС.

В 1988 году Сергей женился на Елене. Вместе они воспитали двух дочерей, которые получили образование в сферах медицины и педагогики. Дети уже имеют собственные семьи и живут отдельно. Сергей с Еленой поддерживают теплые, близкие отношения с дочерями, а также с пожилыми родителями жены. Семья часто собирается вместе в селе, где живут мать и отец Елены, чтобы приготовить шашлык, отдохнуть и пообщаться. Музыка по-прежнему является основным хобби Сергея: в свободное время он разучивает или просто слушает музыкальные произведения.

В 1995 году Елена начала изучать Библию, вскоре к ней присоединился и Сергей. Примерно через год супруги приняли решение стать Свидетелями Иеговы. «В библейской истине меня убедило то, что записанные в Библии пророчества исполнились и исполняются на наших глазах. А также я начал осознавать всю привлекательность и красоту личности Творца, что помогло мне развить с ним дружбу», — рассказал Сергей.

Уголовное преследование отрицательно сказалось на здоровье супругов. У Елены обострилось хроническое заболевание, Сергей из-за домашнего ареста лишился возможности получать полноценную медицинскую помощь и восстанавливать свое здоровье после операции. В марте 2023 года суд приговорил мирного верующего к 6 годам колонии.

Краткая история дела

Сергей Ананин из города Белова был задержан и помещен в ИВС после обыска в его доме в феврале 2021 года. В тот день силовики пришли также к родителям его жены и нескольким единоверцам. Как выяснилось, мирный верующий стал фигурантом уголовного дела об экстремизме, которое возбудил СК РФ. После двух дней под стражей Ананин, недавно перенесший инфаркт и операцию на сердце, был помещен под домашний арест. Эта мера пресечения лишила его возможности получать полноценную медицинскую помощь, необходимую для восстановления после операции. В январе 2022 года дело верующего поступило в суд. Сторона обвинения привлекала в качестве свидетелей представителей различных церквей, а также религиоведа. Они не были знакомы с подсудимым лично, а о Свидетелях Иеговы в целом ничего плохого сказать не могли. В марте 2023 года суд приговорил Сергея Ананина к 6 годам колонии, апелляция и кассация оставили приговор в силе.