Updated: February 21, 2024
Name: Asatryan Lyubov Ivanovna
Date of Birth: January 11, 1951
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement

Biography

On March 20, 2019, searches and interrogations of citizens in connection with their Christian beliefs resumed in Magadan. Lyubov Asatryan became a new defendant in a criminal case against believers in Magadan, who by this time had already become 13. The investigation believes that she participated in worship services. What do we know about Lyubov?

Lyubov was born in 1951 in Kirovabad (Azerbaijan), which is now called Ganja. She is the youngest of six children of her parents (five sisters and one brother). Since childhood, Lyubov loved to read, knitted and sewed. After school, she graduated with honors from a vocational technical school and became a laboratory chemist. In 1973 she moved to Krasnodar (Russia), where she got a job as an optician at a pharmaceutical factory. Later she lived in several cities of the Far East, including Magadan.

Since childhood, Lyubov was worried about the fact that she saw a lot of violence around her, and she was very happy to learn from the Bible that God intends to put an end to all violence and cruelty. This made her want to harmonize her life with the commandments of the Holy Book. This happened back in 1991.

Lyubov still loves to read a lot, chat with friends, pick berries and cones in the forest. She was married and had no children.

Neighbors and acquaintances who do not share Lyubov's religious beliefs are completely perplexed by her criminal prosecution, while Christian friends pray fervently for her.

Case history

After a series of searches in Magadan in May 2018, Konstantin Petrov, Yevgeny Zyablov and Sergey Yerkin were placed in a pre-trial detention center. On the same day in Khabarovsk, Ivan Puyda was searched. He was arrested and then taken 1600 km away to the Magadan pre-trial detention center. The believers spent 5-8 months behind bars, and then almost as long under house arrest. In March 2019, the FSB conducted another series of searches. The number of defendants in the case reached 13, including 6 women, including the elderly. The investigator regarded the holding of peaceful worship services as organizing the activities of an extremist organization, participating in it and financing it. In almost 4 years of investigation, the case against 13 believers grew to 66 volumes. It went to court in March 2022. At the hearings, it became clear that the case was based on the testimony of a secret witness - an FSB informant who kept secret records of peaceful worship.

Обновлено: 5 апреля 2022 г.
ФИО: Асатрян Любовь Ивановна Asatryan, Lyubov Ivanovna
Год рождения: 1951
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимая
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

20 марта 2019 года в Магадане возобновились обыски и допросы горожан в связи с их христианскими убеждениями. Любовь Асатрян стала новым фигурантом уголовного дела против верующих в Магадане, которых к этому моменту стало уже 13. Следствие считает, что она участвовала в богослужениях. Что нам известно о Любови?

Любовь родилась в 1951 году в г. Кировабаде (Азербайджан), который сейчас носит название Гянджа. Самая младшая из шести детей своих родителей (пять сестер и один брат). С детства Любовь любила читать, занималась вязанием и шитьем. После школы с красным дипломом окончила профессиональное техническое училище и стала химиком-лаборантом. В 1973 году переехала в г. Краснодар (Россия), где устроилась оптиком на фармацевтическую фабрику. Позже жила в нескольких городах Дальнего Востока, включая Магадан.

С детства Любовь переживала из-за того, что видела много насилия вокруг себя, и очень обрадовалась, узнав из Библии, что Бог намерен покончить со всем насилием и жестокостью. Это вызвало у нее желание согласовать свою жизнь с заповедями Священной Книги. Это произошло еще в 1991 году.

Любовь по-прежнему любит много читать, общаться с друзьями, собирать в лесу ягоды и шишки. Состояла в браке, детей нет.

Соседи и знакомые, не разделяющие религиозные убеждения Любови, находятся в полном недоумении от ее уголовного преследования, тогда как друзья из числа христиан усердно молятся за нее.

Краткая история дела

После серии обысков в Магадане в мае 2018 года Константина Петрова, Евгения Зяблова и Сергея Еркина поместили в СИЗО. В тот же день в Хабаровске обыск прошел у Ивана Пуйды. Его арестовали и затем доставили за 1600 км в СИЗО Магадана. Верующие провели за решеткой от 5 до 8 месяцев, а затем почти столько же — под домашним арестом. В марте 2019 года ФСБ по Магаданской области провела еще одну серию обысков. Число фигурантов дела достигло 13, включая 6 женщин, в том числе пожилых. Следователь Антонов расценил проведение мирных богослужений как организацию деятельности экстремистской организации, участие в ней и ее финансирование. Почти за 4 года расследования дело против 13 верующих выросло до 62 томов. В марте 2022 года оно поступило в Магаданский городской суд и было назначено судье Татьяне Белаевой.