This person is also involved in another criminal case as well:
Second Case of Prianikov and Others in Karpinsk
Updated: July 19, 2024
Name: Dulova Darya Igorevna
Date of Birth: March 10, 2000
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: exempted from criminal liability due to the expiration of the statute of limitations

Biography

In May 2019, in the city of Karpinsk (Sverdlovsk Region), a criminal case was opened for her faith against 19-year-old student Darya Dulova. According to the investigators, because of her religion, she has a "psychological effect on society", being in collusion with her own mother, a hearing-impaired person involved in the same case. Darya became one of the youngest accused in the trials against Jehovah's Witnesses in Russia.

Darya was born in 2000 in the city of Krasnoturyinsk (Sverdlovsk region), but has lived all her life in neighboring Karpinsk. Darya is the youngest of 3 children. The father provides for the family, and the mother runs the household.

As a child, Darya was fond of macrame, beading, volleyball, dancing, singing, music, studied foreign languages and went on hikes. At the time of the initiation of the criminal case, she was a 4th year college student with a degree in public catering technology. I did an internship in a cafe, and worked there for a short time. Loves books, theater, walks in the woods.

When Darya was 16 years old, she seriously considered becoming a Christian. She was especially moved by the fact that there are people who know the Holy Scriptures well and are ready to live as it teaches.

The criminal prosecution affected Darya’s emotional and physical health. From the stress she experienced, she became afraid of knocks on the door, stopped keeping a diary, writing poetry, and even taking notes on her phone. She is very worried that all this will be taken away again. Relatives cannot believe that criminal prosecution for the faith of entire families is a reality.

In July 2021, the court found Darya guilty of participating in the activities of a banned organization and sentenced her to 1 year of probation. Her mother Venera received a 2-year suspended sentence for talking about the Bible. The mother and daughter are involved in another criminal case for their faith in Jehovah, which is being considered by another judge.

Case History

In June 2018, Venera Dulova and Aleksandr Pryanikov were detained for talking about the Bible. A criminal case was initiated against them under an article against extremism. A year later, Darya Dulova became the third defendant in the case. In January 2020, they were given suspended sentences ranging from 1 year to 2.5 years. The court of appeal in Yekaterinburg overturned the verdict and returned the case to the court of first instance. This time, the prosecutor requested a more severe punishment, but the court duplicated the first verdict. In March 2022, the court of appeal again overturned the verdict, acquitting the believers. The court cassation upheld this decision. However, the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation overturned it in March 2023 and returned the case to the appeal stage, which returned the case to the prosecutor’s office, after which the court of cassation sent it for a new appeal hearing. A fourth appellate decision upheld the verdicts against Aleksandr and Venera. Darya is exempt from criminal liability, as the statute of limitations has expired. All three believers are defendants in another criminal case for their faith.

Этот человек преследуется также по другому уголовному делу:
Второе дело Пряникова и др. в Карпинске
Обновлено: 24 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Дулова Дарья Игоревна
Дата рождения: 10 марта 2000 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывшая основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком на 1 год, наказание считать условным с испытательным сроком 1 год, освободить от наказания ввиду истечения сроков давности

Биография

В мае 2019 года в городе Карпинске (Свердловская область) было возбуждено уголовное дело за веру против 19-летней студентки Дарьи Дуловой. По мнению следствия, из-за своего вероисповедания она оказывает «психологическое воздействие на общество», находясь в сговоре с собственной матерью, инвалидом по слуху, фигурантом того же дела. Дарья стала одной из самых молодых обвиняемых в процессах против Свидетелей Иеговы в России.

Дарья родилась в 2000 году в городе Краснотурьинск (Свердловская область), но всю жизнь проживает в соседнем Карпинске. Дарья — младшая из 3 детей. Отец обеспечивает семью, а мать ведет домашнее хозяйство.

В детстве Дарья увлекалась макраме, бисероплетением, волейболом, танцами, пением, музыкой, учила иностранные языки и ходила в походы. На момент возбуждения уголовного дела училась на 4-м курсе колледжа по специальности «технология общественного питания». Проходила практику в кафе, там же недолго работала. Любит книги, театр, прогулки в лесу.

Когда Дарье было 16 лет, она серьезно задумалась о том, чтобы стать христианкой. Ее особенно тронуло то, что есть люди, хорошо знающие Священное Писание и готовые жить так, как оно учит.

Уголовное преследование отразилось на эмоциональном и физическом здоровье Дарьи. От пережитого стресса она стала бояться стуков в дверь, перестала вести ежедневник, писать стихи и даже делать заметки в телефоне. Она очень переживает, что все это снова заберут. Родные не могут поверить, что уголовное преследование за веру целых семей — реальность.

В июле 2021 года суд признал Дарью виновной в участии в деятельности запрещенной организации и приговорил ее к 1 году условного наказания. Ее мать Венера получила 2 года условно за разговоры о Библии. Мать и дочь являются фигурантами еще одного уголовного дела за веру в Иегову, которое рассматривает другой судья.

Краткая история дела

В июне 2018 года Венера Дулова и Александр Пряников были задержаны за разговоры о Библии. Против них возбудили уголовное дело по экстремистской статье. Год спустя третьим фигурантом дела стала Дарья Дулова. В январе 2020 года их приговорили к условным срокам от 1 года до 2,5 лет. Апелляция в Екатеринбурге отменила приговор и вернула дело в суд первой инстанции. На этот раз прокурор запросил более суровое наказание, однако суд продублировал первый вердикт. В марте 2022 года апелляция снова отменила приговор, оправдав верующих. Кассация не изменила это решение. Однако Верховный суд РФ в марте 2023 года отменил его и вернул дело на стадию апелляции, которая вернула дело в прокуратуру, после чего кассация направила его на новое апелляционное рассмотрение. Четвертое апелляционное решение утвердило обвинительный приговор Александру и Венере. Дарья освобождена от уголовной ответственности, так как истек срок давности. Все трое верующих являются фигурантами еще одного уголовного дела за веру.