Updated: July 12, 2024
Name: Filatov Sergey Viktorovich
Date of Birth: June 6, 1972
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 82 day in a pre-trial detention, 1509 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for 6 years with deprivation of the right to engage in educational activities, activities related to speeches and publications in the media, post materials in information and telecommunication networks, including the Internet for a period of 5 years and with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year with serving the main sentence in a penal colony of general regime
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 10 in Rostov Region
Address for correspondence: Filatov Sergey Viktorovich, born 1972, IK No 10 in Rostov Region, per. Kazachiy, 22, g. Rostov-on-Don, Russia, 344033

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

One of the largest in the history of modern Russia special operations against the believers was held at night of 15 to 16 November 2018 in Dzhankoy (Crimea). More than 200 FSB and police officers stormed at least 8 houses of local residents, knocking down doors. Four buses and several service cars approached the house of Sergey Filatov. After the search and questioning, a criminal case was opened against him. On March 5, 2020 the court sentenced a believer to 6 years in prison.

Sergey was born in 1972 in the village of Privolnoye, Kherson region of Ukraine. His parents still live there, while Sergey moved to Crimea as an adult. He has two sisters. As a child, he was fond of soccer, basketball and stamp collecting. He graduated from college as an electrician. He worked as an electrician, mechanic, plumber, master of finishing works.

In 1995 Sergey married Natalya, thanks to whom he got acquainted with biblical teachings. Natalya was very worried about her father's death, and she was deeply affected by the doctrine of resurrection of the dead. She began to share with her husband what she learned from the Bible. "I was struck by the fact that I can live as Jehovah wants me to, that is, to live right, - says Sergey. - As if the scales from my eyes, I understood what the truth is".

Soon, both spouses began to pay much more attention to the spiritual, to communicate with like-minded people. They have four children, whom they try to raise in accordance with Christian commandments. In 2003, the whole family moved to Dzhankoy to take care of their sick daughter.

Sergey's relatives, who do not share his religious views, are very worried and can not understand how for faith in God one could send a man to prison for long 6 years.

Case History

Sergey Filatov, a father of four, lived a quiet life in Dzhankoy, where he moved from the Kherson region to care for his sick daughter. One autumn evening in 2018, during a large-scale raid by law enforcement officers, his house was attacked by a detachment of armed special forces. Law enforcement officers considered that an exemplary family man “undermines the foundations of the constitutional order and security of the state.” It is noteworthy that there were no victims in the criminal case, the prosecution witness was a security officer, and the rector of an Orthodox church and a local resident, Alexei Voznyak, with a “higher education in religious studies”, were involved as specialists. On March 5, 2020, the judge of the Dzhankoy District Court, Maria Ermakova, sentenced the believer to 6 years in prison. He is serving his sentence in a penal colony. Sergey remains in good spirits and is respected among the prisoners.

Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Филатов Сергей Викторович Filatov, Sergey Viktorovich
Год рождения: 1972
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 82 дня в СИЗО, 921 день в колонии 82 days in detention center, 921 days in prison
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на 6 лет с лишением права заниматься просветительской деятельностью, деятельностью связанной с выступлениями и публикациями в СМИ, размещать материалы в информационно-телекоммуникационных сетях, включая сеть Интернет сроком на 5 лет и с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 года с отбыванием основного наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима
Текущее местонахождение: Исправительная колония № 10 по Ростовской области Penal Colony No. 10 in Rostov Region
Адрес для корреспонденции: Филатову Сергею Викторовичу, 1972 г. р., ИК № 10 по Ростовской области, пер. Казачий, 22, Ростов-на Дону, 344033 Filatov Sergey Viktorovich, born 1972, IK No 10 in Rostov Region, per. Kazachiy, 22, g. Rostov-on-Don, Russia, 344033

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom». Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В ночь с 15 на 16 ноября 2018 года в г. Джанкой (Крым) была проведена одна из крупнейших в истории современной России спецопераций против верующих. Более 200 сотрудников ФСБ и полиции ворвались как минимум в 8 домов местных жителей, выбив двери. К дому только одного Сергея Филатова подъехало четыре автобуса и несколько служебных автомобилей. После обыска и допроса против него возбудили уголовное дело. 5 марта 2020 года суд приговорил верующего к 6 годам тюрьмы.

Сергей родился в 1972 году в селе Привольное Херсонской области Украины. Его родители по-прежнему там живут, тогда как Сергей уже во взрослом возрасте переехал в Крым. У него есть две сестры. В детстве увлекался футболом, баскетболом и коллекционированием марок. Окончил училище по специальности электромонтер. Работал электриком, механизатором, сантехником, мастером отделочных работ.

В 1995 году Сергей женился на Наталье, благодаря которой познакомился с библейскими учениями. Наталья очень переживала из-за смерти отца, и ее глубоко затронуло учение о воскресении мертвых. Она стала делиться с мужем тем, что узнавала из Библии. «Меня поразило то, что я могу жить так, как хочет этого Иегова, то есть жить правильно, — рассказывает Сергей. — У меня как пелена упала с глаз, я понял, что такое истина».

Вскоре оба супруга стали гораздо больше внимания уделять духовному, общаться с единомышленниками. У них четверо детей, которых они стараются воспитывать в согласии с христианскими заповедями. В 2003 году вся семья переехала в Джанкой, чтобы ухаживать за больной дочерью.

Родные Сергея, не разделяющие его религиозные взгляды, сильно переживают и не могут понять, как за веру в Бога можно было отправить человека в тюрьму на 6 лет.

Краткая история дела

Сергей Филатов, отец четверых детей, жил тихой жизнью в Джанкое, куда переехал из Херсонской области, чтобы ухаживать за больной дочерью. В один из осенних вечеров 2018 года во время масштабного рейда силовиков его дом атаковал отряд вооруженного спецназа. Правоохранители сочли, что образцовый семьянин «подрывает основы конституционного строя и безопасности государства». Примечательно, что в уголовном деле не было потерпевших, свидетелем обвинения проходил силовик, а в качестве специалистов привлекались настоятель православного храма и местный житель Алексей Возняк с «высшим образованием по специальности религиоведение». 5 марта 2020 года судья Джанкойского районного суда Мария Ермакова приговорила верующего к 6 годам тюрьмы. Он отбывает наказание в исправительной колонии. Сергей сохраняет бодрость духа и пользуется уважением среди заключенных.