Updated: July 19, 2024
Name: Goreliy Aleksey Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: August 27, 1980
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 894 day in a pre-trial detention, 547 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years 6 months of imprisonment with serving in a penal colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in organizational activities in public and religious associations and organizations, for a period of 5 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 3 in Ulyanovsk Region
Address for correspondence: Goreliy Aleksey Vladimirovich, born 1980, born 1952, IK No 3 in Ulyanovsk Region, ul. Osypenko, 22, g. Dimitrovgrad, Ulyanovsk Region, Russia, 433502

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «FSIN-letter system». To pay for service with the card of a foreign bank use Prisonmail.

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In August 2020, a series of searches took place in the homes of peaceful believers in the Rostov region. One of the victims of law enforcement was Aleksey Goreliy. The day after the raid, he was placed in a pre-trial detention center, and in September 2022, the court sentenced him to 6.5 years in prison just because of his faith.

Alexey was born in 1980 in Ryazan. A year later he moved to Gukovo (Rostov region) with his mother and grandmother. Since childhood, the boy was curious, was fond of architecture, built models of sailing ships, and also studied history.

After school Alexey graduated with honors from the construction technical school, where he obtained the profession of accountant-lawyer. Later, he graduated by correspondence from the University of Economics, specialty "Finance and Credit". Worked as a tax inspector, deputy head of the department of desk audits, and recently, before criminal prosecution – as a chief accountant in the production of dish soap.

Alexey got acquainted with the Bible when he was 9 years old. His mother and grandmother from a young age tried to teach the boy love for this ancient book. Knowledge of biblical truths helps Alexey to lead a meaningful life and have reasonable hope for the future.

In 2011, Alexey married Inna. A son was born in the marriage, who in 2020 went to first grade. Criminal prosecution had a serious impact on his family's usual way of life. Alexey was the sole breadwinner, so his mother, a disabled person of group II, had to move to Rostov-on-Don to help around the house and take care of his grandson while Inna looks for a suitable job.

Wife and son miss Alexei very much, because before they never had to part for a long time. The employer, feeling sorry for his loved ones, provided them with practical help. He is outraged by the criminal prosecution of a law-abiding man. Alexei's neighbors also know him as a peaceful and decent man and do not understand what he is being prosecuted for.

Case History

In August 2020 the security forces conducted searches in the homes of residents of Gukovo. The Investigative Committee initiated a criminal case against Aleksey Dyadkin, Vladimir Popov, Yevgeniy Razumov, Aleksey Goreliy, Nikita Moiseyev and Oleg Shidlovskiy. These peaceful believers were accused of organizing the activities of an extremist organization. The men’s crime, according to the investigators, is that they “prayed and sang songs to Jehovah God.” Since August 2020 all six have been in pre-trial. As it later became known, an infiltrated FSB agent had been watching the believers for a long time. In November of 2021 the case went to trial. The testimonies of interviewed religious scholars confirmed that these men were tried only for their peaceful religious activities. In September 2022 the court sentenced Goreliy and Shidlovskiy to six-and-a-half years in a general penal colony, while the rest of the believers were sentenced to seven years. In January of 2023 the appeal court approved the verdict, and then six months later the cassational court upheld it.

Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Горелый Алексей Владимирович Goreliy, Aleksey Vladimirovich
Год рождения: 1980
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 843 дня в СИЗО 1 day in temporary holding facility, 843 days in detention center
Текущая мера пресечения: Следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет 6 месяцев лишения свободы с отбыванием в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права на участие в общественных организациях на срок 5 лет, с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 3 по Ростовской области Detention Centre No. 3 in Rostov Region
Адрес для корреспонденции: Горелому Алексею Владимировичу, 1980 г. р., СИЗО № 3 по Ростовской области, ул. Украинская, 1, г. Новочеркасск, Ростовская область, 346408 Goreliy Aleksey Vladimirovich, born 1980, SIZO No 3 in Rostov Region, ul. Ukrainskaya, 1, g. Novocherkassk, Rostov Region, Russia, 346408

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В августе 2020 года прошла серия обысков в жилищах мирных верующих в Ростовской области. Одной из жертв правоохранителей стал Алексей Горе́лый. На следующий день после рейда он был помещен в СИЗО, а в сентябре 2022 года суд приговорил его к 6,5 годам колонии только из-за веры.

Алексей родился в 1980 году в Рязани. Через год он с мамой и бабушкой переехал в город Гуково (Ростовская область). С детства мальчик был любознательным, увлекался архитектурой, строил модели парусных кораблей, а также изучал историю.

После школы Алексей с отличием окончил строительный техникум, где получил профессию бухгалтера-юриста. Позднее заочно окончил экономический университет по специальности «Финансы и кредит». Работал налоговым инспектором, заместителем начальника отдела камеральных проверок, а в последнее время, до уголовного преследования, — главным бухгалтером на производстве хозяйственного мыла.

С Библией Алексей познакомился, когда ему было 9 лет. Его мать и бабушка с юного возраста старались прививать мальчику любовь к этой древней книге. Знание библейских истин помогает Алексею вести осмысленную жизнь и иметь обоснованную надежду на будущее.

В 2011 году Алексей женился на Инне. В браке родился сын, который в 2020 году пошел в первый класс. Уголовное преследование серьезно отразилось на привычном укладе жизни семьи. Алексей был единственным кормильцем, поэтому его матери, инвалиду II группы, пришлось переехать в Ростов-на-Дону, чтобы помогать по дому и заботиться о внуке, пока Инна ищет подходящую работу.

Жена и сын очень скучают по Алексею, ведь раньше им никогда не приходилось расставаться на долгое время. Работодатель, жалея его близких, оказывал им практическую помощь. Он возмущен уголовным преследованием этого законопослушного верующего. Соседи Алексея также знают его, как мирного и порядочного человека и не понимают, за что его преследуют.

Краткая история дела

В августе 2020 года силовики провели обыски в домах жителей Гуково. Старший следователь СК по Ростовской области Виталий Пятицкий возбудил уголовное дело в отношении Алексея Дядькина, Владимира Попова, Евгения Разумова, Алексея Горелова, Никиты Моисеева и Олега Шидловского. Мирных верующих обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. Преступление мужчин, по версии следствия, заключается в том, что они «молились и пели песни Богу Иегове». С августа 2020 года все шестеро находятся в СИЗО. Как стало известно позднее, за верующими длительное время наблюдал внедренный агент ФСБ. В ноябре 2021 года дело поступило в Гуковский районный суд Ростовской области. Его рассматривает судья Наталья Батура. Свидетельства допрошенных религиоведов подтвердили, что мужчин судят лишь за мирные религиозные действия. 20 сентября 2022 года судья Наталья Батура приговорила Горелого и Шидловского к 6,5 годам, а остальных верующих — к 7 годам колонии общего режима.