Updated: July 12, 2024
Name: Sakada Vladimir Fedorovich
Date of Birth: October 4, 1970
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 543 day in a pre-trial detention, 303 day Under house arrest, 275 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment with serving a sentence in a correctional colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in educational activities, activities related to speeches and publications in the media, placement of materials in information and telecommunication networks, including the Internet for a period of 7 years, with restriction of freedom for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 5 in Kaluga Region
Address for correspondence: Sakada Vladimir Fedorovich, born 1970, IK No. 5 in Kaluga Region, Sukhinichi, Kaluga Region, Russia, 249275

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

The raid on civilians in Sevastopol in October 2020 divided the lives of believers into before and after. Among the men who ended up in jail just because they believe in Jehovah God was Vladimir Sakada. Then he spent six months behind bars. Later, in October 2022, the court sentenced Vladimir to 6 years in prison in a general regime colony.

Vladimir was born in October 1970 in Kyiv. He is a turner by profession. Although Vladimir grew up in an atheistic family, after returning from the army, he became interested in the Bible. The man was amazed at how wise and practical this book turned out to be. He had a desire to help other people to see the value of the Christian teachings.

In 2005, Vladimir married Svetlana, who became his faithful companion and helper. Soon after the wedding, the couple moved to Sevastopol, and 5 years later Svetlana's mother came closer to the children. Spouses love to spend time together and travel.

Prior to his conviction, Vladimir worked as a builder, providing for his family. He is a kind and sympathetic person, he has many friends. Applying biblical truths in practice helps him to improve the quality of his personality, to be a good family man and friend.

Case History

In October 2020, security forces conducted searches of believers in Sevastopol. The day before, the FSB initiated a criminal case against Vladimir Maladyka, Yevgeniy Zhukov and Vladimir Sakada. They were accused of organizing the activities of an extremist organization only because of their faith in Jehovah God. The charges were based on video recordings of four worship services of Jehovah’s Witnesses made by FSB agents. The believers spent a day in a temporary detention facility, then the court sent them to a pre-trial detention center. In April 2021, the case went to trial. During the hearings, FSB officer Dmitriy Shevchenko, who conducted surveillance of the believers, stated that no signs of extremism or facts of inciting religious hatred were identified in their actions. During the investigation and trial each men spent more than a year and four months in a pre-trial detention center and more than eight months under house arrest. In October 2022, the court sentenced them to six years in prison in a general regime colony. An appeal upheld the decision a year later.

Обновлено: 24 апреля 2024 г.
ФИО: Сакада Владимир Федорович
Дата рождения: 4 октября 1970 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 543 дня в СИЗО, 303 дня под домашним арестом, 196 дней в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет лишения свободы с отбыванием наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься просветительской деятельностью, деятельностью связанной с выступлениями и публикациями в средствах массовой информации, размещением материалов в информационно-телекоммуникационных сетях, включая сеть «Интернет» сроком на 7 лет, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: исправительная колония № 5 по Калужской области
Адрес для корреспонденции: Сакаде Владимиру Федоровичу, 1970 г. р., ИК № 5 по Калужской области, г. Сухиничи, Калужская область, 249275

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Облава на мирных жителей Севастополя в октябре 2020 года разделила жизнь верующих на до и после. Среди мужчин, которые попали в СИЗО лишь за то, что верят в Бога Иегову, оказался и Владимир Сакада. Тогда он провел за решеткой полгода. Позднее, в октябре 2022 года, суд приговорил Владимира к 6 годам лишения свободы в колонии общего режима.

Владимир родился в октябре 1970 года в Киеве. По профессии он токарь. Хотя Владимир вырос в атеистической семье, после возвращения из армии он заинтересовался Библией. Мужчина был поражен, насколько мудрой и практичной оказалась эта книга. У него возникло желание помочь и другим людям увидеть ценность христианских учений.

В 2005 году Владимир женился на Светлане, которая стала для него верной спутницей и помощницей. Вскоре после свадьбы супруги переехали в Севастополь, а спустя 5 лет поближе к детям приехала и мать Светланы. Супруги любят проводить время вместе и путешествовать.

До обвинительного приговора Владимир работал строителем, обеспечивая семью. Он добрый и отзывчивый человек, у него много друзей. Применение библейских истин на практике помогает ему улучшать качества своей личности, быть хорошим семьянином и другом.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2020 года силовики провели обыски у верующих в Севастополе. За день до этого ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело против Владимира Маладыки, Евгения Жукова и Владимира Сакады. Их обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации только из-за веры в Бога Иегову. В основу обвинения легли видеозаписи 4 богослужений Свидетелей Иеговы, сделанные агентами ФСБ. Верующие провели сутки в ИВС, затем суд отправил их в СИЗО. В апреле 2021 года дело поступило в суд. Во время слушаний сотрудник ФСБ Дмитрий Шевченко, проводивший слежку за верующими, заявил, что признаков экстремизма и фактов разжигания религиозной ненависти в их действиях выявлено не было. За время следствия и суда мужчины провели более года и 4 месяцев в СИЗО и более 8 месяцев под домашним арестом каждый. В октябре 2022 года суд вынес им приговор — по 6 лет лишения свободы в колонии общего режима. Апелляция утвердила это решение год спустя.