Updated: July 15, 2024
Name: Spivak Vladimir Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: October 21, 1955
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 600,000 rubles

Biography

On April 11, 2020, the usual way of life of Vladimir Spivak's family was violated. Security forces broke into his house with a search. They were not hindered by the regime of self-isolation, nor by the considerable age of the believer, nor by the illness of his wife.

Vladimir was born on October 21, 1955 in the urban-type settlement of Litin, Vinnytsia region (Ukraine). Since childhood, he was fond of sports, especially football. After school, Vladimir received the specialty of an electrician. He devoted the rest of his life to military affairs: he served in military service, graduated from the school of warrant officers, served in the missile forces in the Chita region.

Vladimir met his future wife Nelly on vacation, and in 1979 they got married. In 1983, the couple moved to the city of Teikovo, Ivanovo region.

In the 90s, Nelly began to be interested in the Bible. After a while, Vladimir, reading the Bible, realized that he had found the truth. Striving for a peaceful life, he retired from the armed forces and became one of Jehovah's Witnesses.

Vladimir faced his first persecution for his faith in 2015-2017. The investigator opened 4 administrative cases and planned a criminal one, but it was not possible to convict the believer. Today, Vladimir is again accused of his religion, calling him an "extremist."

Vladimir's unfair persecution takes a toll on his wife's physical and emotional health, especially given that she underwent surgery. As a result of stress, Nelly's chronic diseases worsened. Relatives and friends worry about Vladimir's family and support the spouses in every possible way.

Case History

In April 2020, security forces raided the apartments of Jehovah’s Witnesses in the town of Teykovo. A day earlier, the Investigative Committee initiated a criminal case for organizing the activity of an extremist organization against Vladimir Spivak, Aleksandr Vasichkin, Sergey Galyamin and Anatoliy Lyamo. All believers were placed under a recognizance agreement. A year later, the investigator charged Lyamo also for financing the activity of an extremist organization. In August 2021, charges were added to Aleksandr Vasichkin for participating in the activity of an extremist organization. The charges were based on the testimony of two secret witnesses. In January 2023, the case of the believers went to court. In February 2024, the judge sentenced the believers to large fines: Spivak — 600,000, Sergey Galyamin — 650,000, Aleksandr Vasichkin and Anatoliy Lyamo — 1,100,000 rubles each.

Обновлено: 15 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Спивак Владимир Владимирович
Дата рождения: 21 октября 1955 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 600 000 рублей

Биография

11 апреля 2020 года привычный уклад семьи Владимира Спивака был нарушен. В его дом с обыском ворвались силовики. Им не помешал ни режим самоизоляции, ни солидный возраст верующего, ни болезнь его супруги.

Владимир родился 21 октября 1955 года в поселке городского типа Литин Винницкой области (Украина). С детства увлекался спортом, особенно футболом. После школы Владимир получил специальность электромонтажника. Дальнейшую жизнь он посвятил военному делу: прошел срочную службу, окончил школу прапорщиков, служил в ракетных войсках в Читинской области.

С будущей женой Нелли Владимир познакомился в отпуске, и в 1979 году сыграли свадьбу. В 1983 году супруги переехали по службе в город Тейково Ивановской области.

В 90-е годы Нелли начала интересоваться Библией. Через некоторое время Владимир, читая Библию, понял, что нашел истину. Стремясь к мирной жизни, он уволился из вооруженных сил и стал Свидетелем Иеговы.

С первыми преследованиями за веру Владимир столкнулся в 2015–2017 годах. Следователь возбудил 4 административных дела и планировал уголовное, но осудить верующего не удалось. Сегодня Владимира вновь обвиняют за его вероисповедание, называя «экстремистом».

Несправедливые преследования Владимира сказываются на физическом и эмоциональном здоровье его супруги, особенно учитывая то, что она перенесла операцию. В результате стресса у Нелли обострились хронические заболевания. Родные и друзья переживают за семью Владимира и всячески поддерживают супругов.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2020 года в городе Тейкове силовики вторглись с обысками в квартиры Свидетелей Иеговы. Днем ранее Следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело за организацию деятельности экстремистской организации против Владимира Спивака, Александра Васичкина, Сергея Галямина и Анатолия Лямо. Со всех верующих взяли подписку о невыезде. Год спустя следователь предъявил Лямо обвинение еще по одной статье, на этот раз в финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации. В августе 2021 года добавили обвинение и Александру Васичкину — в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Обвинение было построено на показаниях двух тайных свидетелей. В январе 2023 года дело верующих поступило в суд. В феврале 2024 года судья приговорил верующих к крупным штрафам: Спивака — в 600 000, Сергея Галямина — в 650 000, Александра Васичкина и Анатолия Лямо — в 1 100 000 рублей каждого.